Heading to Houston and Austin March 15-17! I will be screening Every Day Is a Holiday and speaking in Houston to this great group: USS HOUSTON (CA-30) Survivors Association and the Next Generations.

On April 17 at 6pm, I will be screening Every Day Is a Holiday at the Flushing Public Library in Queens, NY, as part of Immigrant Heritage Week.

For more information about the film, including how to purchase a DVD for educational or home viewing, please sign up for our mailing list

For current showtimes in your area, please type in your zip code.

Every Day Is a Holiday streamed online as part of a Social Screening series, on Sunday, June 17 at 3pm EST. Read the chat transcript with Dr. Loong and special guests, including ex-POW Eddie Fung and Professor Judy Yung.
http://ovee.itvs.org/screenings/b585i

Many thanks to Steve Goldbloom at ITVS, Eddie Fung, Judy Yung, Craig Cornwell and Karin Pekarchik at KET.

The film also played:
- in FLORIDA (WGCU Create & Encore) on May 4th at 7pm,
- in INDIANA (WTIU) on May 6th at 3pm,
- in S. & Central CALIFORNIA (hello LA!) (KCET) on May 6th at 11pm
- in MILWAUKEE, WI (MPTV) on May 7th at 8am
-Rhode Island PBS, Monday, May 7 @ 10pm
-KVIE/Sacramento, Monday, May 7 @ 11pm
-Nashville/WNPT, Monday, May 7 @ 11pm
-KLRU/Austin, Thursday, May 10 @ 9pm
-KQED/San Francisco, Saturday, May 12 @ 6pm
-KUAT Tucson/PBS HD Monday, May 14 @ 11pm
-WXEL/West Palm Beach, Wednesday, May 16 @ 1pm
-DPTV HD/Detroit, Thursday, May 17 @ 11pm
-Rocky Mountain PBS, Sunday, May 20 @ 4pm
-WHRO/Norfolk, Thursday, May 24 @ 9pm
-WNET/New York City, Sunday, May 27 @ 2:30pm
-WQED/Pittsburgh, Sunday, May 27 @ 4pm
-KET Kentucky, Sunday, May 27 @ 5pm
-WLIW21, Sunday, May 27 @ 5:30pm
-KCTS/Seattle, Sunday, May 27 @ 11pm
-KET Kentucky, Monday, May 28 @ 9pm
-KLRN/San Antonio, Thursday, May 31 @ 9pm
-PBS Hawaii, Thursday, May 31 @ 10pm
-WLIW21, Friday, June 1 @ 4:00am (yes, that’s AM; it’s being rebroadcast!)
-UNC-MX/Raleigh-Durham, Tuesday, June 12 @ 9pm
-KRCB 22.1 San Francisco/San Jose/Oakland, Thursday, June 14 @ 9pm
-KCSM/San Francisco, Sunday, June 17 @ 9pm
-KUHT/Houston on Monday, June 25 @ 9am (yes, that’s AM)
-WQED/Pittsburgh, Sunday, 7/01 @ 5pm
-WHUT/Washington, DC, Tuesday 7/17 @ 8pm
-WHUT/Washington, DC, Wednesday 7/18 @ midnight
-Oregon Public Broadcasting/Bend, Tuesday, July 24 @ 8pm
-Oregon Public Broadcasting/Portland, Eugene, Bend, Wednesday, July 25 @ 5am
-Alaska One HD, Tuesday, 9/4/12, 9:00pm AKDT (That’s Alaska Daylight Time)
-KUAC HD, Tuesday, 9/4/12, 10:00pm
-Alaska One HD, Wednesday, 9/5/12, 3:00am AKDT
-WHUT, Washington DC, Thursday, 1/31/13, 10pm

-World Compass channels – Over 60 stations, Friday, May 11 at 5am, 11am, and 6pm.

You can CHECK OUT the list of broadcast premiere dates here:
http://itvs.org/television?film=every-day-is-a-holiday

NOTE: Check local listings for additional dates & times as multiple broadcasts will take place on each local channel throughout the month…

If you don’t see a listing, or missed a broadcast, please contact your local public television station and request a screening.